top of page
  • Writer's picturetorri thompson

New Day Dawning

Well, it has been some time since I wrote a blog post. I'm in the midst of getting ready for an exhibit whose hang date is rapidly approaching. As always, I am in a huge time crunch, have gotten dates wrong, waited too long thinking I was on schedule. But the fact is, I'm excited and galvanized about the fact that my photographic work is about to be hanging in East Peoria, Illinois at the Time Gallery, Fondulac Bank, 201 Clock Tower Drive from January 8 through March 30. The opening reception is January 19, from 10:00 am to 12:00. I, along with my photography buddy and domestic partner, will be doing a set of art talks, dates and titles to be posted. At any rate, if you take pictures, get out there. My deepest belief about photography is that the world is asking us to take note, record, keep an account of our terrestrial and astral environment, more now than ever before perhaps, given that things are frighteningly unstable, in flux, which perhaps they have always been. But this time, we are moving at warp speed. From a more positive vantage point, the world around us is full of beauty every single day and is begging us to participate in that beauty. For me, photography is a bearing witness to the wider creation that surrounds us. More on this to follow. thanks for reading. TLT

Jurassic Park - New Mexico 2017

3 views0 comments
bottom of page